top of page

This is a Live Instructor-Led online course that meets from 8:30 am to 4:00 pm

This is a 2 Day Refresher Course to help agents that are licensed in other states to become licensed in New Jersey as real estate agents. 


Who Should Take This Course

  • Agents that are already licensed in another state
  • Agents wishing to learn the NJ REC laws and get refreshed on how to pass the NJ REC State Exam
  • Agents that are licensed in other states that wish to sell homes in New Jersey


Requirements For The Course

  • Agents must be able to complete this course via cell phone, tablet and/or laptop
  • Webcam is not required but you will be asked to participate online during the course


This course serves as a 15-hr refresher course for salespersons that are licensed in another state whose pre-licensing requirements are less than New Jersey’s 75 hours of pre-license education, and who wish to obtain a New Jersey salesperson’s license. It provides relevant and up-to-date information on the NJ Real Estate Commission’s rules and regulations with an overview of how the brokerage business operates in New Jersey. It is offered in its entirety as a “complete package” for those candidates that lack the minimum pre-license education hours required for a New Jersey salesperson’s license. The NJ Salesperson Exam is 110 multiple choice questions which include both the General Portion and State-specific portion of the State Exam.


Course Covered Topics: 



•NJ Real Estate Commission (N.J.R.E.C.)

•Types of Licenses granted by the N.J.R.E.C.

•Activities requiring a license

•Fees and the Guaranty Fund

•License Display, Pocket Card and ContinuingEducation requirements



•Introduction and knowledge assessment

•History and background of Agency

•N.J.A.C. 11:5-6.9 requirements

•Office Policy

•Definition and elements of Agency and Fiduciaryduties

•Vicarious Liability and Subagency

•Buyer Agency

•Disclosed Dual Agency



•Knowledge Assessment exercise

•History of Fair Housing Laws

•Real Estate Brokers and Fair Housing Laws

•Working with Sellers and Buyers

•Violations vs. Exemptions


•Office Policy and Procedure

•Complaint Procedures and Penalties



•Types of Listings

•The Listing Agreement

•Multiple Listing Service

•CMA (Comparative Market Analysis)

•Inspection and Disclosure

•Seller Proceeds


•Attorney Review and Opinion 26


•Processing the Transaction


NY Licensees - If licensed prior to July 1, 2008, NY only required 45 hours, therefore you must take an additional 30 hours of pre-licensed courses (to meet the 75-hour requirement for NJ).


The out-of-state candidates WILL NOT receive Continuing Education credit for this course but will receive a “CERTIFICATE OF COMPLETION” that will enable them to take the New Jersey Salesperson Exam. After you complete the course you will need to send the Completion Certificate from our school along with the NJ REC Waiver for eligibility processing to the NJ REC so that you can take the NJ Real Estate Salesperson exam.  



NOTE: This course does not satisfy the special requirement for new licenses at their first renewal, nor does it satisfy ANY specific requirements imposed by any other State's REC. If you have already completed 75 hours or more of pre-licensing education in your originating State then you do not need to take this course unless you want to get refreshed on the NJ laws and rules prior to taking the NJ REC Salesperson Exam.


$299.00 Regular Price
$79.00Sale Price
  • Once you paid for the course you will be emailed your login instructions.  Please check your SPAM Folder as well.

  • Refund Policy

    No refunds will be issued for any reason 14 days prior to the start of the course. If you cancel the course 14 days prior to the start of the course you will be refunded less $100 cancellation fee.  This course is not pro-ratable and non-transferable.  The cancellation fee will allow even if the student paid a discounted rate. This is a refresher that will help you with the NJ REC state exam and no CE credits are provided at all for this course.

    Cancellation Policy

    Class cancellation - if the class is canceled then the student will receive a full refund.  If the student does not attend for any reason the student will not be refunded or transferred to another date if no future date is available. 

bottom of page