This course is 1 of 3 courses required in order to take the State Exam. The following courses required are:
- General Broker (90 Hours)
- Agency & Ethics (30 Hours)
- Office Management (30 Hours)
This course covers, in depth, New Jersey real estate law and rules and regulations.
Also covered are agency, ethics, contracts, appraisal, federal law, fair housing, title, taxes, deeds, ownership methods, mortgage financing, and many other related subjects.
This course is offered online only. This course has been approved by the New Jersey Real Estate Commission to be taught online in a virtual classroom, webinar and/or video conferencing environment due to the Covid-19 virus outbreak.
This is taught is Webinar form. What is a Webinar? A webinar is a live, virtual event that is executed online. It is an educational or instructive session that includes audio, ebooks, slides and visual communication between a speaker and attendees. Webinar software enables the sharing of slides and interactive participation through chat boxes and Q&A features.
Optional: You do not need to activate or turn on your webcam if you do not wish to be seen. A webcam is not required. If you are concerned with your background noises lijke: children and/or spouses being heard don't worry you can mute your phone or microphone on your computer. You may only unmute when you wish to ask a live question.
You will be emailed the Login Instructions 2 days prior to the start day of class.
Instructions: New to GoToMeeting? Get the app now and be ready when your first meeting starts: https://global.gotomeeting.com/install
Once you are registered we will send you the access code and link to your virtual classroom 2 days prior to class
Ethics & Agency Broker Class (30 Hours) - Online
If student cancel then $100 is not refundable if student decides to cancel the course for any reason. Balance is not refundable from one week prior to scheduled start date. It is the student’s responsibility to make sure they are eligible to receive a Broker’s License. The student is responsible for knowing their own license history prior to enrolling in the course. Deposits/ tuition is not transferable to another person or pro-ratable. No Exceptions.